The Coral

Coral Island
Release Date: 30th April 2021
Sold out



Coral Island is The Coral’s first album since the gonzo-pop five-piece released their 2018 masterpiece ‘Move Through The Dawn’. Squinting into the neon-lit penny arcades and draining an after hours glass with the displaced and dispossessed once the power is pulled, The Coral’s latest caper concerns listeners with the light, shade, thrills and profound melancholy of coastal palaces packed with fun and fright.

Almost 19 years after the release of their celebrated, self-titled, Mercury Music Prize-nominated, platinum-certified debut in 2002, kick-starting a decade of classic singles, including Dreaming Of You (now on over 100 million streams globally and gaining UK Platinum status), Pass It On, Don’t Think You’re The First and In The Morning, The Coral move into 2021 as in thrall to the self-endowed gift of creative freedom as they were on day one. The band has sold over a million albums to date.

Recorded in a sense of barely-controlled, copy and paste chaos at Parr Street Studios in Liverpool, Coral Island was written and performed by the multi-instrumentalist and multi-talented line-up of James Skelly, Ian Skelly, Nick Power, Paul Duffy and Paul Molloy plus... A special guest.

This exclusive Blood Records gold & silver double album comes signed by the band and hand-numbered on a first-come-first-served basis and is limited to just 500 copies. Please note that Blood Records is a pre-ordering platform, the expected release date of this record is 30/04/21. All images for illustrative purposes, final product may differ.

Campaign Update: Campaign complete and all records shipped.



  1. Welcome To Coral Island
  2. Lover Undiscovered
  3. Change Your Mind
  4. Mist On The River
  5. Pavillions Of The Mind
  6. Vacancy
  7. My Best Friend
  8. Arcade Hallucinations
  9. The Game She Plays
  10. Autumn Has Come
  11. End Of The Pier


  1. The Ghost Of Coral Island
  2. Goldern Age
  3. Faceless Angel
  4. The Great Lafayette
  5. Strange Illusions
  6. Take Me Back To The Summertime
  7. Telepathic Waltz
  8. Old Photographs
  9. Watch You Disappear
  10. Late Night At the Borders
  11. Land Of The Lost
  12. The Calico Girl
  13. The Last Entertainer

More Drops

Liam Gallagher & John Squire

Liam Gallagher John Squire

Vampire Weekend

Only God Was Above Us

Twenty One Pilots


Kings Of Leon

Can We Please Have Fun