The Royston Club - Lying Here, Wasting Away

The Royston Club - Lying Here, Wasting Away

Regular price £14.99
Unit price  per 
Tax included.
Max Sales: 500
Min Sales: 0
Current Sales: 500


- Worldwide exclusive vinyl edition

- Signed by the band

- Hand-numbered to order

Welsh indie quartet The Royston Club bring their new EP ‘lying here, wasting away’ via Run On Records/Modern Sky UK, to exclusive 12” LP on Blood Records.

Produced by Alex Quinn at Parr Street Studios, and mastered by Robin Schmidt (Blossoms, Vaccines, Sports Team), the new five track EP showcases the band at their captivating best.

The Wrexham band are tipped by Gigwise as “the new band from Wales most likely to do a Catfish”, with their 2021 singles seeing them fly past two million streams on Spotify alone and gain support from Radio X (Xposure Playlist), BBC 6 Music, BBC Wales, BBC Introducing as well as Amazing Radio UK (C List) and US.

August & September 2021 saw the band embark on a scintillating debut UK tour, selling out all 12 dates with 3000 tickets sold. This exclusive vinyl release of the EP comes signed by the band and hand-numbered on a first-come-first-served basis.

Please note that Blood Records is a pre-ordering platform and this record is due for release on Oct 15th 2021. All images for illustrative purposes, final product may differ.

Production Update; This record has been delayed in manufacturing, new release date set it 30th January

Production Update 25/01/2022: Product has now shipped to customers



1.     Cold Sweats

2.     The Backburner

3.     Mrs Narcissistic

4.     Cherophobe

5.     Infatuated