Maximo Park: Nature Always Wins (Tri-Colour Splatter Edition)
Maximo Park: Nature Always Wins (Tri-Colour Splatter Edition)

Maximo Park: Nature Always Wins (Tri-Colour Splatter Edition)

Regular price £19.99
Unit price  per 
Tax included.
Max Sales: 350
Min Sales: 250
Current Sales: 350


  • Exclusive three-colour splatter-effect vinyl
  • Hand-numbered to order
  • Limited to 350 copies

Maximo Park return with their seventh studio album ‘Nature Always Wins’, exclusively pressed to three colour splatter effect vinyl. The album zeroes in on the notion of the self, their identity as a band, and that of humanity as a whole.

Refining their approach as a three-piece, writing began last summer with Smith, Lloyd and English seeking a different kind of fourth member - a producer who was also a musician. Fitting the bill came Atlanta-based Grammy-winning producer Ben Allen (Animal Collective, Deerhunter) who afforded the band freedom to play and create. What wasn’t anticipated was how that freedom would be soon be stripped, as Lockdown restrictions left the band making the most of technological advances to perform real-time recording sessions across the ocean – themselves in Newcastle and Liverpool, with Allen at the helm in Atlanta.

Frontman Paul Smith said: “I'm so happy we were able to make this album during lockdown, as it's been a challenging time for everyone. After almost 4 years since Risk To Exist, we wanted to explore new musical territory (for us) without sacrificing our trademark melodic twists and heartfelt lyrics. As always, the passing of time looms large, although the songs contain more affection for the past than before, and there are occasional hints of the fractious, divided time that we live in.”

This Blood Records exclusive comes hand-numbered on a first-come-first-served basis. Please note that Blood Records is a pre-ordering platform and this record is due for release on February 26th 2021. All images for illustrative purposes, final product may differ

Campaign Update: Campaign complete and all records shipped.


  1. Partly Of My Making
  2. Versions Of You
  3. Baby, Sleep
  4. Placeholder
  5. All Of Me
  6. Ardour (feat Pauline Murray)
  7. Meeting Up
  8. Why Must A Building Burn?
  9. I Don’t Know What I’m Doing
  10. The Acid Remark
  11. Feelings I’m Supposed To Feel
  12. Child Of The Flatlands