Morning Kiss At The Acropolis
Release Date: 14th August 2020
Sold out


  • Exclusive physical release
  • Ruby red vinyl
  • Signed by the band
  • Hand-numbered

Justin Young and Timothy Lanham of The Vaccines and their brand new outfit Halloweens today announce the release of their debut eponymous album on limited red vinyl. Featuring singles My Baby Looks Good With Another and Hannah, You’re Amazing, currently out online everywhere.

Born over a shared love of classic songwriting - from John Cale, Harry Nilsson to Randy Newman and Todd Rundgren - The Vaccines frontman Justin Young and bandmate Timothy Lanham found themselves writing together for the first time on the band’s top 5 album Combat Sports, released in 2018.

Nurturing a new sense of freedom outside of The Vaccines powerhouse and quickly realising they were able to strike a different tone, the pair took themselves to Paris where they began writing proper. Cut to March 2019 and the pair are in Oakland, California recording with Luke Temple (Here We Go Magic, Adrianne Lenker), the first body of work from Halloweens.

Applying classic songwriting to a more technicolour production, Halloweens find themselves flirting with the idea that with every generation we become slightly more enlightened, but at the same time, slightly more entitled.

Blurring themes of the old empires of Rome, Greece and Egypt with modern day decadence Halloweens arrive on a wave of curiosity, asking the questions, are decadence and decline intertwined and is history really repeating itself?"

Please note that Blood Records is a pre-ordering platform. This record will be shipped on the release date of 14/08/2020. All images for illustrative purposes, final product may differ

Campaign Update: Campaign complete and all records shipped.



    1. Rock Bottom Rock
    2. My Baby Looks Good With Another
    3. Ur Kinda Man
    4. Paris Undercover
    5. Map Of Vietnam
    6. Hannah, You’re Amazing
    7. Lady
    8. Broken English
    9. Pizza Shop by Poison Beret
    10. The Tower
    11. Corridors Of Love

    Drops your might like


    Here Come the Early Nights (Freds Or Tails Edit)

    Marika Hackman

    Big Sigh

    The Heathen & The Holy

    Christmas Glory

    Wings Of Desire

    Life Is Infinite