Fickle Friends

Are We Gonna Be Alright
Release Date: January 14th 2022
Sold out
500 / 500 sales



Fickle Friends second album ‘Are We Gonna Be Alright?’ comes pressed to horror-movie picture disc LP and hand-numbered on a first-come-first served basis. The first single from the album ‘Yeah Yeah Yeah’ has been being spun by Radio 1’s Jack Saunders and Clara Amfo and accumulated the new material has over 10 million streams as Fickle Friends look to add a big second chapter to a career that has already achieved a Top 10 album and 120 million+ streams to date.

Natti Shiner says, “We spent the last year feeling a little lost. It was like being in limbo, constantly waiting for something to change. This song is a bit of an ARGHHH moment in what was a truly confusing time for us as a band. I remember thinking how endless it felt. Making this record gave us purpose but we had no idea if anyone would still care at the end of it all. With that in mind we kinda thought, what the fuck, let’s just go crazy and explore the heavier side of our music. I think it’s like the musical equivalent of hitting a punch bag to release your frustrations!”

Those songs have been eclectic yet cohesive, spanning the cinematic slowburner ‘Pretty Great’ to the electrifying ‘80s-tinged alt-pop of ‘IRL’. Fickle Friends will make a long awaited return to the road with a major headline tour in January. They have previously sold-out sizable London shows at the O2 Kentish Town Forum and the O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire, played to overflowing tents at the Reading and Leeds Festivals, and graced the historic Alexandra Palace as guests to The Kooks.

Please note that Blood Records is a pre-ordering platform and this record is due for release on January 14th 2022. All images for illustrative purposes

    More Drops

    Liam Gallagher & John Squire

    Liam Gallagher John Squire

    Vampire Weekend

    Only God Was Above Us

    Twenty One Pilots


    Kings Of Leon

    Can We Please Have Fun