Nova Twins

Voices For The Unheard
Release Date: 1st June 2021
Sold out
350 / 350 sales


Proving to be a continual force in music, Nova Twins are turning up the volume on their fight to create a stage for underrepresented artists, with a new compilation showcasing Alternative P.O.C. talent. Titled, ‘Nova Twins Presents Voices For The Unheard’.

This exclusive Blood Records vinyl release made in partnership with Dr. Martens will raise funds for The Black Curriculum, with 100% of proceeds donated to the cause.

The 12 track album featuring Big Joanie, Connie Constance, Oxymorrons, and more is a continuation of singer and guitarist Amy Love and bassist Georgia South’s ‘Voices For The Unheard’ project, created in June 2020 as part of their efforts to further conversations around the Black Lives Matter movement. 

Originating as a ‘powerful playlist featuring POC alternative artists’, the project quickly evolved into a conversation series centred on their day-to-day socio-political experiences with fellow musicians. 

Now moving into the physical for the first time, ‘Nova Twins Presents: Voices For The Unheard’ showcases the true breadth and diversity of the bold POC talent within the punk, rock and alternative music worlds - from established artists to the scene’s freshest emerging talent. 

The record is backed by Dr. Martens Presents, a multi-disciplinary platform that aims to support and raise awareness of the challenges faced by emerging creatives and grassroots culture. The production of the Voices For The Unheard Vinyl has been fully funded by the brand so that 100% of the compilation’s £19.99 sales price goes directly to The Black Curriculum - a social enterprise founded in 2019 by young people to address the lack of Black British history in the UK Curriculum (more info here)

To celebrate the vinyl launch, Nova Twins will be sitting down with Big Joanie, Connie Constance, Loathe and Death Tour for an exclusive live-streamed conversation centred on their experiences as emerging POC artists rebelling against the norm on Thursday 4th February at 7pm  GMT on the Instagram channel (@drmartensofficial  if you’d like to watch it!)

Please note that Blood Records is a pre-ordering platform, the expected release date of this record is 1st June 2021. All images for illustrative purposes, final product may differ.


Campaign Update: Campaign complete and all records shipped.



1. Nova Twins - Taxi

2. The OBGMs - All My Friends

3. Connie Constance - Monty Python 

4. Unity TX - Cross Me 

5. LustSickPuppy - Goatmeal 

6. Death Tour - Scared

7. Loathe - Aggressive Evolution 

8. Oxymorrons - Green Vision 

9. Pussycat and The Dirty Johnsons  - Ain’t No Pussy

10. Khx05 - Trouble 

11. Zhariah - Bitch Boy

12. Big Joanie - Fall Asleep (Live at Hermitage Works Studios)

More Drops

Dua Lipa

Future Nostalgia


Live At Wembley Stadium

Bess Atwell

Light Sleeper

Pale Waves