Okiro: City Pets / Central Youth Club (double album)
Okiro: City Pets / Central Youth Club (double album)
Okiro: City Pets / Central Youth Club (double album)

Okiro: City Pets / Central Youth Club (double album)

Regular price £22.00
Unit price  per 
Tax included.
Max Sales: 350
Min Sales: 300
Current Sales: 350


  • Exclusive two colour double album
  • Signed by the artist
  • Hand-numbered to order

Tea Street Band front-man Timo Tierney brings us an exclusive 2x LP double album featuring his first solo album as 'Okiro' dubbed ‘City Pets’ and newly released ‘Central Youth Club'. 

Not even Timo Tierney himself would have believed back in Spring that he was going to release his self-produced debut solo album by the end of July. However, by the time City Pets came out work had already started on the follow up - Central Youth Club, brought exclusively to vinyl by Blood Records.

As lockdown set in he began to lust for easier times and the music began flowing: “The aim was to make music that helped me envisage going out, dancing and having a good time,” he said, “All recorded in my living room, with no amps or fancy mics, this was my slant on proper dance music.”

Though recorded during lockdown the album is actually a hopeful portrait, a nod to nostalgia-fueled 90s rave culture. Tierney has made his name by sitting at the confluence of electronica and indie. The overall effect is a feel-good head bopper brimming with sonic optimism.

“I wrote all these songs and recorded them in my house within a couple of weeks,” he said, “Then mixed them in parr street with Alex Quinn. They set a mood and hopefully paint a picture. The most productive I’ve ever been. Proud of it.” 

Central Youth Club comes on purple wax and the City Pets disc on Blue. All copies will come signed by Timo and hand-numbered on a first-come-first-served basis.

Please note that Blood Records is a pre-ordering platform and the estimated shipping date for this title is Feb 20th.  All images for illustrative purposes, final product may differ.

Campaign Update: Campaign complete and all records shipped.


City Pets, Side A

  1. Lockdown
  2. Finding My Way Home
  3. Someday
  4. Sunshine
  5. We Will be Free

City Pets, Side B

  1. Deep Love
  2. Let The Music
  3. Newse
  4. Picking You Up
  5. PSq

Central Youth Club, Side A

  1. Can You Feel
  2. Wanna Hold You
  3. Clear Day
  4. L7 Heaven
  5. Set Me Free

Central Youth Club, Side B

  1. Wizards Den
  2. Let It Go
  3. Supermen
  4. Lakeside
  5. Lowdown